Solar and Heliospheric Physics Division Days at IAU General Assembly Vienna, Austria, August 2018

February 5, 2018, from Eduard Kontar

Abstract and IAU grant submission deadline: February 28, 2018

Registration and abstract submission:

Division E (Sun and Heliosphere), as all other IAU Divisions, will have a dedicated Division Meeting in Vienna. Division Meeting is a scientific mini-symposium on “Solar and Heliospheric Physics” covering all research areas relevant for Division E: Solar Interior and Dynamo, Solar Atmospheres, Flares and CMEs, Solar Wind, Heliospheric Transients and Space Weather, and Solar Instrumentation.

The Meeting is scheduled for Friday, August 24 and Monday, August 27. All Division Meetings will run in parallel, but no other meetings (scientific or business) will be scheduled for these time slots. PhD. Prize talks and Poster Session will be on August 27 2018.

The joint Business Meeting of Division E, its Commissions and Working Groups is on the same day between 15:30-17:00.

The SOC of the Division Meeting consists of the members of the Division
Steering Committee: Yihua Yan (chair), Sarah Gibson, Marc L DeRosa,
Lyndsay Fletcher, Natalie Krivova, Ingrid Mann, Lidia van
Driel-Gesztelyi, Arnab Rai Choudhuri, Eduard P. Kontar, Toshifumi
Shimizu, Nandita Srivastava, Rudolf von Steiger.