UKSP Council Elections

July 15, 2019, from Richard Morton

All seats on the UKSP Council are due for election.

The UKSP Council comprises the Chairperson, the Deputy Chairperson, and seven ordinary members, all of whom must be members of the UKSP community. There may be no more than two representatives of the same institution on Council at any time. The seven ordinary members of the Council will consist of four members in permanent employment at UK institutions, two postdoctoral members and one PhD student member.

All nominations must have the agreement of the nominee and be seconded by another member of the community. Nominees for the PhD student member or postdoctoral member of the Council shall have at least one full year of funding remaining to enable them to complete at least one full year of service on the Council.

For more details on the council please see the UKSP Charter.

We invite nominations for members of the next UKSP Council. Nominations should be sent to either Mihalis Mathioudakis or Richard Morton by 31st July 2019.

Please also submit a candidate statement.

Elections will follow shortly after this date and we will notify you of the details in the next newsletter.