Changes in the names of ESPD prizes

Based on the decision of the European Solar Physics Board (ESPD) from this year the two annual prizes awarded by the ESPD will bear the names:

–  “ESPD Patricia Edwin PhD Thesis prize”


–  “ESPD Giancarlo Noci Early Career Researchers prize”

in recognition of their outstanding contribution to Solar Physics.

Istvan Ballai and Francesca Zuccarello