Fellowships at Durham – Deadline August 6th

July 12, 2021, from tdomf_b336c

The MHD group within the Department of Mathematical Sciences at Durham University would like to encourage applications for the following fellowships to be hosted at Durham:

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellowship:

Royal Society University Research Fellowship:

The MHD group at Durham has broad interests in solar physics and MHD in general, with a particular focus on computational modelling and theory. Some areas of interest for the group are CME and flare modelling, improving Space Weather prediction, understanding the topological evolution of magnetic fields and the nature of the solar wind. However, applications need not necessarily be in these areas.

Applications are required to pass through an internal selection process. Interested candidates should get in touch with Prof. Anthony Yeates (anthony.yeates@durham.ac.uk) or Dr Peter Wyper (peter.f.wyper@durham.ac.uk) to informally discuss their applications and for more details.

The deadline for submitting a CV for consideration by the internal selection committee is August 6th.