RAS Awards: Please nominate your solar colleagues (deadline 31st of July)

Dear colleagues,

The deadline for most Royal Astronomical Society (RAS) awards is July 31, 2024.

This deadline covers the following medals, awards, lectures, and fellowships:

Gold Medal (G)
Chapman Medal (G)
Agnes Mary Clerke Medal (A/G)
Fowler Award (G)
Early Career Award (G) (previously the Winton Award (G))
Group Award (G)
Service Award (G)
James Dungey Lecture
Honorary Fellowship (G)

We encourage the community to nominate colleagues. Please contact the council (via natasha.jeffrey@northumbria.ac.uk) if you require help with your nomination.

A list of eligible solar prizes, including RAS prizes, can be found here:

Kind regards,
UKSP Council