Prizes and Awards

The following organisations offer prizes and awards that are open to members of the UK solar physics community:

Royal Astronomical Society (RAS), European Solar Physics Division (ESPD), European Geophysical Union (EGU), European Physical Society (EPS) – Plasma Physics Division, International Astronomical Union (IAU), European Astronomy Society (EAS) and European Space Weather and Space Climate Association (E-SWAN).

Please click here to see information about the types of prizes and awards on offer and deadlines (or approximate deadlines) for each.

Please contact the deputy chair if you would like to add or edit any prize information. We will continue to update the spreadsheet as more