Reminder: UKSP Council Elections

Dear colleagues,

It is time to elect the new UKSP Council. Council is comprised of eight members:

Chair, Deputy Chair, three staff members, two PDRA members and one PhD student member. More details about the current Council membership, UKSP activities and a copy of the Charter can be found at:

Council members serve for 3 years.

Nominations for all positions should be sent by email to the current Chair, Sarah Matthews ( and Deputy Chair, Natasha Jeffrey ( Candidates should get two colleagues to nominate them and should also send a brief motivation statement and a photo by email.

The closing date for nominations is July 31.

The e-voting begins on August 1 and ends August 31.