Irish National Astronomy Meeting – Abstract Submission and Registration now open

July 1, 2021, from tdomf_b336c

Dear all,
We are pleased to announce that abstract submission and event registration is now open on the INAM 2021 website ( The abstract submission deadline is 17:00 IST on Friday 23rd July. The registration fee will be €25 for faculty and postdocs, and free for students. The Peter Curran award for the best talk by a student will also be returning this year.

We look forward to seeing you at INAM 2021 in September!

INAM 2021 S/LOC:
Stefan Arridge (Maynooth University)
Maria Chernyakova (Dublin City University)
Oisín Creaner (Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies)
Eoin Farrell (Trinity College Dublin)
Matthew Hooton (University of Bern/Trinity College Dublin)
Mark Kennedy (University of Manchester)
Kate Pattle (NUI Galway)
Marc Sarzi (Armagh Observatory & Planetarium)
Meg Schwamb (Queen’s University Belfast)
Camille Stock (Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies)

Confirmed Invited Speakers:
Anna Genina (MPA Garching)
Chat Hull (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Evan Keane (NUI Galway)
Sophie Murray (DIAS)
Stephen Smartt (Queen’s University Belfast)
Clara Sousa-Silva (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)